The death penalty is the best way to control and reduce serious crime.

There are enormous ways to punish a criminal. For example, serving in the communities, lifetime imprisonments, or death penalties. Some people agree that death penalty is the best way to maintain and decrease serious crimes. This statement is heavily debated within the communities, law enforcements, and even governments. In the perspective of law, political science, or psychology of crime, there are some acts of crimes that are undoubtedly considered as sinister. These types of crimes are terrorism—which can be divided into lone-wolf terrorism and state terrorism—political assassinations, and cannibalisms. The first type of crime, terrorism, does not have a universal definition. However, some experts and researchers are defining terrorism as an act that is motivated by economic, political, or religious believes to reach their objectives. Most Western countries, notably US and European countries, are considering the perpetrators of terrorism to be punished by death penalty, for example, an electric chair. However, international human rights institutions and other countries are stating that death penalty is against the human rights. In my perspective, death penalty brings more harms than benefits to maintain and decrease the abovementioned fatal crimes. First and foremost, all types of death penalties are considered as the obsolete ways to punish a crime. Secondly, death penalties are against the human rights. Humanitarian law is profoundly stating that death penalties are the grotesque ways to punish sinister crimes. Lastly, although some of these crimes, for example, terrorism, are creating havoc and unbalance, death penalties can make it worst. There will be more revenged acts from the perpetrators due to their brethren being killed by death penalties. To sum up, death penalties are considered as the worst way to punish sinister crimes because they are bringing more disadvantages than merits. They are also obsolete, against the human rights, and they can worsen some of the fatal acts, for example, terrorism.