Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

The environment has become a major concern over the last decade, resulting in many debates on who's responsible for exploiting the resources of the future generation. There are various reasons why the climate is degrading.  The indicated complication will be solved only when the government takes the proper initiative towards the betterment of the environment. To begin with, it is safe to comment that the rise in population is one of the biggest concerns of environmental degradation. Due to this elevation, numerous trees are being cut down to provide housing for residents. In general, these interferences have been the main reason for elastic pollution that has cost the lives of countless animals. Moreover, the attitude of community has been indeed the major lead to the result. Therefore, it has led to many environmental problems, equally irregular rainfall and deforestation. Secondly, the government can take several steps to combat a dilemma. To illustrate, they can ban products like elastic that can degrade the land and marine life. Plus, the government should apply an imposing fine on cutting down trees without legal notice. Base on the recent research conducted by the scientists, country consume less plastic products like Singapore is rated as a leader in term of maintaining climate change. Besides that, the public must take an initiative to help with the question related to the environment. Consequently, these steps have made a serious difference and have helped balance the ecosystem. To conclude, environmental degradation is increasing at an enormous rate. Such as population increase and also plastic generation. Hence, by taking proper steps this obstacle can be solved like banning elastic and reducing the birth rate.