The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Despite the dangerous well-known effects for smoking, in addition to the cigarettes increasing prices, according a number of studies, the number of smokers has been going up day after day. This fact makes me surprised. In my opinion, this habit should be banned in any country; where this sounds harsh to a great extent. However, I think if it is not allowed for a certain period of time; people used to it will be more resilient and will have the determination to stop it at all. It is the main reason for the death of numerous beloved relatives for me; for example my father. Humans who have such norm in their daily life mentions that it is severely hard for them to stop. For more illustrations, heavy smokers are used to a certain percentage of nicotine that helps them be calm and overcome stress that they face. Moreover, some even are adapted to a specific type of these products for example as Marlboro the red set, and others are used to LM. Life is full of hard situations and turnovers that requires us to minimize such difficult feelings and be happy for a period of time. Furthermore, smoking, during old eras, was for a specific standard of societies; the rich ones. Consequently, it was a reflection for social levels and a kind of pride with ancestors and wealth history. Smoking is extremely damaging for health, environment and economies. Those used to companies, are not able to change trying a different formula from other factories are turning to be an addicts. There behavior changes and can be nervous and anxious. They also can suffer from other symptoms and diseases on the long run, to name a few, lung cancer, atherosclerosis and heart problems. It is harmful for pregnant women, where it can result in mutation for the newly born babies. Economically, these stuff are highly expensive; so it takes a great portion of individual and nation's budget. To conclude, we have to show empathy and provide help towards smoking communities. They might have several challenges that lead them to smoke. Eventually, we can speak to them or give them advice to follow up with a therapist to overcome their weakness and motivate them for practicing sports. Additionally, governments should pay attention to reduce diseases due to this manner.