The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come to this trend?

Nowadays, and due to the evolution in the internet speed, some countries have shown remarkable growth in the number of employees who have chosen to work online from their residence. This has come with many advantages and subsequently a lot of disadvantages. Taking about the advantages of working from home, it had significantly affected the number of cars commuting every day to work and returning. That has saved hours of waiting in the traffic jam stuck without having the ability to do anything. It also affected the environment by consuming less fuel and thus less pollution. That also helped some employees who feel like they are more productive at home while laying on their coach. However, the disadvantages to working online from home could be as follows. Some believe that this could cause a lack of focus especially those who have newborn babies or toddlers. This will cause those types of employees not to concentrate. Also, they will lose track and find themselves obliged to work all the time not abiding by a work schedule. Taking into consideration our status in Lebanon, this will be hard to accomplish. Since we have a weak internet connection and a continuous electricity failure, this will definitely make it harder to work online and thus causes many delays in work processes. However, I believe in the future, more people will be working from home and this will reduce the cost on some companies and make it more efficient for employees and more effective for companies.