The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Smoking is bad for health, but still many people stick to this habit. In the beginning, it gives you pleasure but after some time people are addicted to cigarettes. In this essay, we will discuss about it causes and How can we turn down this habit? Cigarettes contain Nicotine, that is a type of a highly addictive chemical. When a person inhales the smoke from a cigarette, Dopomine a pleasant giving chemical is released in brain and as a result person enjoys a pleasurable feeling. Secondly, If the person continuous to smoke on daily basis it can cause him serious health issues like lung cancer and asthma and will affect the people who are living with him. A popular study done a by a research company shows that children who are living in homes with secondhand smoke are likely to have respiratory infections. Leaving a smoking habit will not be easy. Firstly, the individual will required willpower and motivation to quit the habit. In my view he should involved him in different activities like yoga and doing physical exercises or he can develop a hobby in which he can keep himself busy to avoid smoking. Furthermore, he can opt for some therapies or use an alternative for cigarettes. For instance, he can go for a nicotine replacement therapy in which he will be provided with chewing gums and he can use them whenever he feels to smoke or either person can switch to E-cigarettes from the consultation of a doctor which does not contain nicotine but it wapes will give him a feeling like he is smoking a cigarette. In conclusion, it depends on person to person whether he wants a healthy lifestyle or a low lifestyle everything has its own consequences. I think a person should not develop a bad habit if that is developing then he should be controlled