Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country.

It is an ongoing debut that punishment by death benefit a nation as a whole. I completely disagree with this idea and will state my reasons in this eassy. First and foremost reason is I am a firm believer that crime should be eliminated not the criminal, also death to criminal is just a onetime pain whereas I believe if a serious violent act is done then criminal should be given punishment for lifetime by keeping them in dark room, torturing the sinner for the entire life as this will create a fear in them and possibly the crime rate can come down. Another reason for this is sometimes due to dirty politics innocent people get trapped and rewarded the punishment of death in which case their part of story will never be heard or proved by any of the solicitor, and the real sinner will be find roaming on the streets and the crime will never end and the threat to society will continue to exist. For instance, I heard a story where one of the influential party was celebrating their anniversary and the husband and wife were both drunk, so the wife wanted to drive the car, she ordered the driver to sit back n started driving the car and the husband was sitting with her on the front seat, because she was drunk she lost control and hit one child who was a pedestrian and the kid was found death, since they were well established people they passed on the blame to the driver and the driver was accused of the crime despite the fact that he was not guilty. If he was given capital punishment that would have been unjust, and there is a possibility that truth unfolds one day. In conclusion, I disagree that capital punishment is vital for a country, and it is very obvious that when a government kills a person in the name of justice, it put itself on the same level as a murderer in devaluing human life.