The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

There has been a significant increase in continually smoking in recent years. Despite the fact people are aware of the overwhelmingly detrimental impact of that on their health; they do not stop smoking everywhere, making it something vital. Thus, this essay will examine the consequences of smoke and suggest a variety of possible ways to deal with the given issue. First of all, it is intuitively obvious that consistently smoking contribute to the deterioration of the health condition of humans, either smokers themselves, or their surrounding ones. In other words, this habit negatively affects the overall works of one of the organs which allow people to breath, lungs. Moreover, passive smoking is frequently dangerous not only for smokers, but in particular for other human beings as well. To illustrate, one third of all cancer diseases in the USA is caused by smoking, and most notably, they are people who must never have tried this activity. With respect to the conceivable solutions of smoking, establishing special areas for smoking in public areas and promoting awareness among people are considered to be the very approaches to reduce the severity of the problem. It is compelling that government should have constructed separated places for smokers a long time ago, however, it still has to be a widespread development among all countries. The second way reveals that enlightening the society on the negative effects of smoking could be done through writing articles associated with this topic in all social media platforms, magazines, and newspapers. For instance, TED Talks company has created a video clip demonstrating the process of how smoking worsens our organism by the use of digital image processing. To conclude from the aforementioned points, one of the society’s worst habits, namely smoking, can easily reflects on the wellbeing of all humans, causing cancer related illnesses. However, this global problem can be tackled if the state commences organizing specific locations for smoke in social places so as not to directly harm people and spreading consciousness about the detrimental impacts of this activity.