Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Endangered species is a very relevant topic today. A lot of controversy arises in society over this. In my opinion, the state should ensure the preservation of endangered animals, although people can join in by creating aid funds. Building cities, destroying forests, polluting the environment are only part of human activity to ensure a comfortable existence on our planet. But at the same time, the parallels that have become obvious are too rarely taken into account: absolutely everything is interconnected in nature - if one link of the ecosystem disappears, the rest also suffer. The destruction of animals undermines this delicate balance, and as a result, we irreversibly lose the most valuable resources we ourselves need. Mass extinctions as a phenomenon have always been observed in the history of our planet. Only at the moment, due to human activity, the rate of this process is 10–100 times higher, which makes it especially dangerous. Action is needed now when there is hope to make the damage less devastating. Some events can only be organized by large environmental organizations, others by individuals in each country. But in the matter of preserving rare endangered species of animals, regional, targeted, local efforts are no less important than large-scale ones. In conclusion, such an important and global goal as the conservation of rare and endangered animals, to the extent necessary for its implementation, requires the intervention of the maximum number of people. Even a small donation or the simplest volunteer work is another step towards restoring natural resources.