Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, with the removal of trade borders, many businesses have expanded in developing economies. This modern trend has benefits and drawbacks, the most important of which are mentioned in the following paragraphs. On the plus side, the benefits for firms and their nations operating in developing nations are manifold. To begin with, they will earn more money in third-world countries. In these countries, workers' wages are much lower compared to Western countries, and since they constitute the bulk of the cost of production, they lead to a reduction. Additionally, the development of these organizations in developing countries is an effective effort done by business owners to protect their environment. The usage of water as a vital natural resource will decline in the industry sector when some factories have been built in other countries. On the flip side, the downsides that have adverse effects on underdeveloped countries, can not be ignored. Firstly, what will be most affected negatively by establishing multinational companies in poor countries is the agriculture section and as a result farmers. To set these manufacturers not only will wide land be required but a huge amount of water will be consumed. These two are precisely what farmers need to produce their crops; therefore, this trend is a threat for people who work in the agriculture section. Moreover, laborers who are employed by these companies have to work much more. In most workplaces employees work for 8 hours a day while these people are forced to work 15 hours a day. In conclusion, although this trend has benefits for developed countries in terms of their income and environment, developing countries do not drive benefits from it. Their citizens including farmers and workers who work for these companies will be influenced negatively.