The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Smoking kills is the warning of which everyone is aware of, inspite of the life risk people are carrying this hazardous habit. Smoke intake have some serious causes to an individual as well as to the surrounding however, some measures can be taken to reduce it. Both the causes and controlling measures are discussed further. Intake of smoke is being followed from a long period of time, and since then it is causing harm to human health. In fact, evey year 10% of the cause of death across the globe is due to smoking. Researchers have proved smoking to be the most addictive and, they have also determined the reasons of tobocco being so much addictive, and why human body need tobacco intake very often. Tobacco consist of nicotine, which is the main constituent behind the addictiveness of smoking, human body acquires to this nicotine and it relieves stress and helps in relaxing. Thus, despite of the health risk asscociated with smoking, people go on with this habit. However, smoking and its affects to the surrounding can be decreased, if certain measures are taken along with individual stand. There are a lot of supplementary nicotine products in market nowadays, to replace the need of cigarettes. In many countries for example in some Asian countries public smoking is banned, to control the air quality degradation as well as to disable passive smoking among non-smokers. Lastly, with a personal stand and strong will, people can quit smoking easily. To cap it all, just to relax our mind and make it stress free for few minutes, we are deducting years of our life. if people will understand that no pleasure can be achieved at the cost of our lives, some change can be expected.