Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphones and computers. Write the causes and propose solutions

oday, technology is now a very integral part of day-to-day life for each and every one of us. Even though technology has gone a very long way in making life more convenient for every one of us. The most Common technology people use is electronic technology like smartphones and computers. I shall outline the underlying effects that some people are facing issue using modern electronic technology like smartphones and computers and will try to explore some pragmatic solutions to mitigate this problem. To begin with, one of the prominent Issues is that, old generation people facing more issues while using smartphones and computers. Because they don't ought to knowledge about how to use it. In their time the use of technology is not that much as compared to recent times. They only have normal keypad mobile phones, in that they use basically for calling. On the contrary, nowadays people are fully dependent on smartphones it is an important part of their life. Smartphones have many features like Chatting, Video calls, Selfies, and other search engines, and it requires adequate knowledge to operate. Another point to ponder upon is that computer requires a skill set that is completely foreign to an individual who did not grow up in the last 30 years. To use a computer one has to type, set up an online account, remember password and troubleshoot IT problems and find ways to use the internet and a plethora of internet-based apps. For those who born into the internet era for them its a cup of tea to use, but is very difficult for those who don't have knowledge. However, there are two pragmatic approaches to overcome obstacles regarding the use of recently developed electronic devices. Firstly, there should ought some schools for old people where they can learn new programs, operating systems, and other technological advancements. Secondly, family members should provide such a device that the elderly can use conveniently. For instance, a laptop with a keypad is more appropriate for them instead of a touch screen device. To recapitulate, old people often cannot understand the new technology owning to the fact that they have a different perception to see the world and solution is that to give training at home or work. In this way benefits of technology can be extended to a generation.