Because of pressure of new subjects such as business studies, many schools have dropped sport or physical education from the curriculum. How important is sport or PE in a young person’s education?

In human, health is an important factor, thus mental health as well as physical health requires to live long. Nowadays, lots of new subjects are added in academic curriculum and that’s the reason many schools have removed sport lecture from their academic schedule. I will discuss the importance of physical education in young one’s education. On the one hand, technical advancement booming nowadays, due to that reason everyone needs basic technical knowledge. In brief, schools and universities have to add new subjects with traditional subjects and to do that they need to do some setting in the structure of curriculum as well as sometimes they have to remove some subjects to add new subjects and because of that reason many schools remove sport lecture from student’s academic. To exemplify, usually universities remove physical education subject to add new subjects like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in their curriculum due to the requirement. On the other hand, from the past few years of analysis by the researchers shows that students give less time on physical health due to the pressure of new subjects. Students usually get much amount of time to prepare for their exams and because of that reason they might spent less amount of time for sports activity. As an example, university students get six months of time to prepare for their whole semester also they have to prepare for 8 subjects in detail so that they did not get time for exercise and physical health. In conclusion, very less students get time to maintain their physical health. Because of technical advancement it is very hard to manage studies with sports activities.