In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In today's advanced world, science and technology have helped improve all aspects of our life even in the field of agriculture. But even with so advancement in agriculture, most people around the globe do not have enough food. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for this and put forward several solutions to reduce this issue. The predominant factors resulting in this problem are inflation and ignorance of government. In other words, everything from clothes to food has become so costly that it is not easy for a big family to earn and spend a lot on food. Additionally, the government does not care about the people who do not have money to buy food. For instance, according to a survey posted in the Times newspaper, fifty-five per cent of people in India sleep empty stomach and the government shelters do not do anything about it. Nevertheless, there are potential solutions that have help in minimizing this problem. Firstly, the government should put a check on the prices of food. Any basic eatable item should not be sold more than the MRP. For example, bread should not be sold for more than ten as it is a basic necessity. Secondly, incharge's of government shelters should prepare enough food for everyone in the shelter. This way nobody sleeps with food. Such steps can reduce the number of people who are still hungry. In conclusion, price-rise and government's carelessness are the reasons why people are still hungry. However, steps by the government can significantly help in reducing this problem.