The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Everyone is well aware that smoking is injurious to health, yet many of us carry on with this. For this phenomenon, several reasons are being put on the plate, and feasible measures are recommended to be taken promptly. Nicotine is a known addictive substance in tobacco. This cause many people to still addicted to this even they had known the consequences of this product. Nicotine does have an influence on someone's mood, attitude, and emotions. When a smoker uses tobacco to cope with negative thoughts and emotions, it may be difficult for them to stop. The smoker can associate smoking with social activities as well as a variety of other activities. Smoking is a tough habit to break due to all of these factors. Nicotine and other chemicals in tobacco smoke are easily absorbed into the blood through the lungs. Nicotine quickly spreads throughout the body from there. Nicotine induces a pleasant sensation and distracts the user from those unpleasant sensations. This makes tobacco users want to use more. This increases the amount of nicotine in their blood, and more tobacco is needed to get the same effect. Smokers can quickly become dependent on nicotine and experience physical and emotional withdrawal symptoms when they stop smoking. Prevention can take the form of policy-level measures, such as increased taxation of tobacco product, stricter laws. This should include a range of measures, a total ban on tobacco advertising and promotion, restrictions on smoking in public places and in the workplace. Recently, the Indian government passed a rule to show a picture of a patent suffering from cancer on tobacco products. It would be an alarm for the smoker. To conclude, it is of my opinion that smoking is really dangerous and people still continue to do this. Therefore, I have outlined below the solution to this problem.