Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many experts think that art is a mandatory subject for children and should teach compulsory in schools, whilst other people disagree and think that it is waste the time of students. This eassay agrees that art is essential field for students and should be taught by teachers in schools. Art is a simple way to express ideas and childrens are easily express themselve through art. Art can improve their imagination power and it also helps to provide refreshment of their mind from heavy study. It improve overall performance in main subject. For intance, recent research from india found that childrens who studied art as a subject were more likely to get good marks in science and physics as compare to other students. However, many people disagree and think that it is just a waste of time and student have invest this time into important subjects rather than waste time on art which even not usefull later in jobs. In addition, it distract students from main subjects and demotivate towards study. For example, research from Harward university showed that 35% students were spend more time in arts subject rather than important subjects. In conclusion, it is clear that art is mandatory for students because the fact that it improve imagination power and easily shares ideas through medium of art, still some people think that it is just waste of time but there is no actual evidence to support this view.