Children today are not as respectful in school as they were in the past. What are the causes of this and some possible solutions?

The respects that used to be shown and provided towards the seniors and own teachers, cannot be seen widely nowadays. Children and the students are not being as respectful as one should be towards the school. If we look into our past and our history, we can find out that teachers and parents have been compared at equal footing which also meant that they respected teachers as much as they would respect their own parents. Even schools are compared with temples indicating that it's a holy place for students to gain knowledge. Because of these reasons, everyone including children held immense respect for the teachers as well as the school. If home is the place where you get life and parents are the one who gives you life, then teachers are the ones who provide you with knowledge to get through life and school is the holy heaven-like place where you get those knowledge. Every generation passed on these values to their younger ones. This resulted in those children showing immense respect towards their school. However, these moral values and trends have been slowly fading with time in today's generation. Respect for the schools are nowhere to be seen today. Spotting children with such respect as it had been in past are extremely rare. Even these children are made fun of and mocked for being like that. Children of this era indulge themselves in technology and social platforms which teaches them very little about being polite with others. They do not even respect their older generations much less the school. They involve in funs and vulgar entertainment platforms which slowly eats up their moral conscience. Some children do not greet and respect the school just to act cool in front of the other students. It's just that time has changed and people like having social recognition whatever the method maybe which has resulted in change of mentality of children. Some take disrespecting the school as a way of standing out from the crowd and gaining fame. While there are some who have almost indispensable hate towards the school because of the system of the school nowadays. School system nowadays is more of a business motive rather than a holy ground of acquiring knowledge. It has also diminished the respect among the people for the school. These reasons are the main cause for the degrading and gradually disappearing respect for the school among the children. While some may have brought those disrespecting ways upon themselves whereas some may have been forced to act like that because of the way the world is in right now. There are no definitive solution to this. People can only find a way to help children regain their moral integrity and conscience. We should make the environment around children always respectful to everybody. Children should be prevented from indulging in the bad sides of technologies. They should be taught the importance and the significant role of school in their lifetime. Children should be made conscious of the disrespect they show towards the school and help them come into realization as well. To conclude, it is not actually children's fault for these but rather fault of the customs and the situation the world is in right now. After all, children are young and have pure heart, it is the environment and the surrounding they live in which contaminate their heart and the morality. Children are like wet clays which can be carved into any size and shape. It depends upon others to shape it well.