The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Although people have conceived that smoke of tobacco is fully toxic, but it is very hard to give up smoking. This essay will discuss the causes why people keep smoking, and then suggest some possible solutions to decrease smoking in the community. To begin with, two main causes that make people continue with this bad habit are addiction and lifestyle. First, smokers are so addicted that they have difficulty giving up smoking. Scientists have studied that there is a great amount of drug in cigarettes, and it poisons smokers’ health, not only physically but also mentally. Consequently, tobacco addicts try getting rid of this habit, but they find arduous to concentrate on working or to have inspiration in life. Second, a number of people use cigarettes as a method to express their lifestyle. They think that smoking will make their images look more mature or their work have more value. Besides, they believe that cigarettes offer is a polite way of dealing with partners. To solve this problem, some positive solutions need the cooperation of both government and individuals. On the government side, it is necessary to apply stricter rules. For example, it must put a ban on smoking and tobacco selling in everywhere with a severe punishment. Furthermore, rehabilitation centers should be built to help addicts give up smoking. On the individual side, people have to raise awareness about the harmful effects of tobacco on themselves and their relatives. For instance, they could participate in some medical classes and invite acquaintances to attend. In conclusion, people have already known the dangers of smoking, but they still keep doing that because of addiction and life habit. Some effective solutions for the government and personal effort can reduce smoking in society.