Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impacts of this development on both family and society?

The fertility rate of woman is the moot topic of discussion in today’s world. A large number of men and women argue that it is not ideal to have babies at early stage of life. This essay will discuss possible reasons of why it is happening as well as how it affects families and cultures. There are a number of reasons why couples consider that a late childbirth is a good decision. First and foremost is the financial instabilities that people with low income often experience. Basically, children often need prescribed feedings, medical care and specific clothes which put most of parents in economic pressure. For example, young couples think it is important to understand and enjoy each other before entering a parental phase. Many married people prefer to take time by knowing one another and like to travel to foreign countries and go on adventure trips together, which could not be possible while carrying children. This trend can impact families and societies in several possible ways. Due to the work stress, like working on their own ambitions such as professional goals and job insecurities. With regards to family planning, plays a negative note, like elderly parents of an infant child don’t have the energy and even the growing age makes communication gap between the parent and the child all the more detrimental as well as less fertility rates would likely lead to an ageing population and many societies would be deprived of progeny. For instance, there has been a radical rise in the world of women surpassing the fertility period thus, going for IVF procedures or even surrogacy is being considered as an option, and these are highly expensive and traumatic procedures to attain pregnancy which could have been a natural phenomenon at a reasonably early age To conclude, for a delayed childbirth, there are possible reasons such as low incomes and spending qualty time with partner. However, its impacts considerably vary on both; families and societies. By looking at this trend, it is certain that there are fair chances that it would likely to continue in the future.