Most people prefer reasy to eat food than home-made food now. Do you think it has more Advantages or more disadvantages?

These days many people often choose to eat fast foods over home cooked meals. While there are a few benefits of eating this type of food, I believe the negative effects it may have on health in addition to it's huge cost implications outweighs it's advantages. Undoubtedly, there are some positive sides of eating ready made dishes. One of such is that it saves time. In other words, it avails busy people the opportunity to feed without compromising their schedule. This is because the foods are already cooled so instead of spending long hours in the kitchen in a bid to fix up a meal, the food comes in handy. In addition, this type of meal are also of benefit to people who do not know how to cook. Since the food is pre-cooked, they find it highly advantageous. In spite of the benefits mentioned above, I believe that there are several drawbacks of eating fast foods. Firstly, majority of them are not healthy. As such they pose great risks to the body when consumed regularly. This can be attributed to some of the dangerous food additives and preservatives used in preparing them. For example, burgers and sausages are known to contain high quantities of sodium which is dangerous to the heart when consumed in large amounts, especially for hypertensive patients. Secondly, fast foods are usually more expensive than the ones made at home. This is because the sellers will always want to maximise profit. In conclusion, in my view, while there are benefits of eating ready-made meals, the drawbacks of its negative health and financial implications are more significant