The damage to the environment is increasing at an alarming rate due to human activities. What are some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment?

As we can all see, the environmental damage is now at an alarming rate, due to human action. In this essay, I will name out some ways that humans did that affect the environment. To begin with, global warming is a problem that government from all over the world is trying to solve and human activities are the major cause of the rise of global warming. Cheap air flights, traffic jams, burning fossil fuels, factories producing gases, or cutting down trees is what makes global warming worse and worse day by day. These are small actions but they happen daily and are non-stopping which makes a big impact on the environment as rising sea levels, extreme weather conditions, as well as flooding droughts may become more common. The solution for it is that the government could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories so that the factories will find a way to handle the waste that they produce. They should invest in renewable energy from solar, wind, or water power to stop burning fossil fuels. Secondly, waste, rubbish, and litter are what people always do without looking out for the effect that they will make. Each year there are about more than 2. 12 billion tons of waste are produced. If something breaks we throw it away and buy a new one, most food is sold on non-biodegradable plastic packaging, the waste ends up in landfill sites and products are not made to last, these are some of the causes that build up waste and litter problem. The effect of plastic is that plastic packaging doesn’t break down easily and most of the litter seen on the streets is fast food packaging. The solution is that companies should make goods that last longer, so then it will reduce the amount of waste produced each year. Recycling, by recycling you could make old stuff into new stuff. These are just some of the issues that people are causing to the environment and some useful solutions. We all must be careful with what we do because our actions could make a huge difference to the environment.