distance learning replace schools

In this day and age, due to the outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic and its menace to human's health, students are forced to study online. Such a method of teaching has triggered off an assumption that it can be an appropriate substitution for educational institutions. Personally, I dissent from this statement and will shed light on my argument. Firstly, it is undeniable that there are myriads of subjects which can be taught more effectively at schools. This can be attributed to the fact that they may require face-to-face interaction and realistic experiences which would facilitate students' perception with more comprehensive understanding and excite them. Take Chemistry for example, exposing to experiments with certain substance and witnessing its chemical reactions would be an optimal way for learners to grasp certain knowledge about it and be more delightful. Learning directly at schools, therefore, helps pupils reap enormous benefits in light of ability to interact and incentivise students to engage in subjects. Furthermore, there are indisputably numerous drawbacks of distance education. Given the fact that lecturers teaching online may not be capable of supervising sheer number of students by themselves, learners may be diverted from listening to what they said due to temptations from mobile phones or video games. To illustrate further, it is recently reported that during the online classes about 70% of highschool pupils in the USA are not paid any attention to their lessons but to video games and social media like Facebook and Tiktok instead. As a consequence, their academic performance would be deteriorating significantly which is detrimental to their long-term career. In conclusion, given the limitations of distance learning, I hold strong belief that it is unreasonable to implement such a way of studying in place of educational institutions.