The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have Continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend

Education is hailed as one of the imperative factors in the development of a nation. Therefore, the current curriculum should be modified in such a way that each individual learns enough to achieve overwhelming success for themselves and for the country as a whole. Hence, introducing uninterrupted evaluation throughout the course of a year seems to be a better idea than simply conducting an exam annually. First of all, this trend has various benefits for the students as well as for the teachers. Firstly, a continuous appraisal in the form of assignments or projects enables the student to acquire new knowledge and also it seems to be helpful in developing their cognitive skills. Moreover, it assists the teacher in understanding the student’s weakness and determining the area where more training is needed. Furthermore, the regular supervision of the mentors enhances the pupil’s enthusiasm towards studies. In addition, annual exams which seem to exert more pressure on the children can be avoided / eliminated by using this trend. To exemplify, in a research conducted among over 100 students in Canada, it has been proved that almost 85% of pupils goes through some sort of psychiatric disturbances at the time of final exams. Therefore, it would be better if the traditional exam in educational institute is replaced with this trend of conducting test on a monthly or fortnightly basis. To sum up, it is true to say that the constant evaluation of student performance not only reduces the study related stress in students but also it helps them to comprehend their subjects of study very well. Moreover, it assists the tutor to strengthen the weaker areas of their students and enhance their knowledge.