The current exam system is the best and the better is not found yet.

It is true that the exam system we currently have is better and offers many conveniences for both applicants and students. However, I disagree with the idea that it is the best ever had exam system. On the one hand, we are acknowledged that Uzbekistan used to be the part of Soviet Union, so our parents and grandparents lived during that period and usually tell us about pros and cons of this union. When it comes to exam system, in 1950 s or 60s people used to take an exam for entering university lively. So what does it mean? Applicants go to a university building and choose a cue card and answer the questions on it orally. This type of exam seems to be a true reflection of individual's knowledge, in comparison with the test system that we have currently. For example, people usually try to cheat inviligetor and pass exams without difficulties of hard work, so you may guess that the test system seems to be a perfect opportunity for cheating. On the other hand, I can not say that it is totally useless, because tests have also some advantages. First of all, may be during the period of Soviet union the number of applicants was lower than we have today. It means that the knowledge of applicants was checked without worrying about other people, waiting for exam. However, today the density of population in our cauntry is twice the number in last century. So it is better for assessment purposes and requires less time. Secondly, the number of questions is bigger, so it requires from test takers a good skill of time management. For example, in Uzbekistan applicants should solve 3 blocks of tests, containing 33 multiple choice questions each, during the entrance exam. In conclusion, although the test system offers many plus points, I would not say that it is the best ever had system because of reasons provided above.