Some people prefer the quiet life of the countryside while others prefer the hustle and bustle of city life. Compare advantages and disadvantages of living in either location. Provide detailed reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a fact that while some people like the peaceful life of a countryside, others would rather opt for the fast paced, lifestyle found in cities. I believe, needless to say, both options have merits and demerits, especially in terms of lifestyle and economics opportunities. First, city life is more appealing because of the immense career and business options offered in a variety of sectors, that is missing in the countryside. People with qualifications in engineering, medicine and so on, can all find jobs in a city but not in a countryside. Therefore, the urban areas like Mumbai, New York or Sydney, are teeming with people. Second, a city provides a plethora of avenues of entertainment, which are lacking in the countryside. To exemplify, there are many movie theatres, shopping centres, stadiums, concerts and so on, in different parts of a city where people can have relaxation and enjoyment. Finally, cities also offer good education and health care facilities which are rarely found in the countryside. People hence flock to cities for world class education or medical treatment. On the other side, rural living offers a peaceful life, away from the rat race of a city. People in the countryside enjoy nature, a healthy lifestyle, calm, quiet and a less expensive life. One does not have to deal with traffic, pollution and competition for space, commodities and even jobs, whereas urban living demands constant actions and expenditures, by way of new car, gadgets and attires. To conclude, according to me, though people’s preference of cities or the countryside varies depending on their needs, both the country and city offer benefits. The countryside offers a salubrious environment with serenity while the urban areas deliver more means of earning a living, apart from other facilitaties.