The Crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to the advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

It is claimed that the number of crimes are being coming down. As a reason, highly improved technology is being pointed out. I am completely against this opinion due to the statistics on the crime rate and the impact of technology on society. First thing to mention is statistics shown demonstrates quite opposite as in the numbers are high compared to the last 10 years. Taking into account suicide is a kind of crime, statistics also include suicide rate. In total, this proves the possibility of crime rate not decreasing. Puting aside the statistics, we may additionally involve here the news coming from social media about crime. Secondly, many positing the advanced technology in preventing and solving crime seems amateurish. Nonetheless, they might be right about technologically development in some regards. However, I believe advanced technology influence on people's psychology in a rather negative way. People are becoming a lot more aggressive and quick to lash out. Using social media uncontrollably, people are more aware of current affairs. And it is a tool to provoke crime. Unfortunately, this propaganda may spread faster than any virus. To sum up all above, even though technology are getting advanced every passing year, they also bring its consequences, and crime is no exceptional. Based on statistics and personal experiences, I see no decrease in crime rate.