Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations.

It is often argued that scientific studies and surveys have to be financed by governments rather than profit oriented businesses. I oppose this point of view for the following reasons. On one hand, supporting scientific research by commercial institutions has a plethora of advantages for the private sector. To commence, this practice will definitely lead to money gain and profit which will be beneficial for the growth of nongovernmental enterprises and companies. Also, this phenomenon will offer multiple work opportunities for individuals independently from authorities’ impact and decisions. Accordingly, employment level will increase significantly resolving many societies problems related to the lack of job vacancies. To illustrate, latest statistics have revealed a relevant increase in employment in countries where scientific activities are lead by business organizations. That is why this phenomenon has a positive economical effect on the corporate businesses. Another compelling reason for my view is the advantageous influence on the scientific research domain itself when run by commercial institutions. Firstly, these organizations possess already a much better expertise in this field than authorities and public sector. Consequently, their management for this task will surely be beneficial for its progress and flourishment which cannot be achieved with the same level with government interference. Secondly, these organizations are more interested in the conduction of these studies for the continuity of their work and activities which will encourage them to invest more funding to achieve their objectives. To clarify, corona vaccine has been created now due to pharmaceutical companies more than states efforts because these types of enterprises are interested in making profit from their invention. Thus, research and studies domain could be more enhanced with commercial organizations. To conclude, some persons think that scientific research should be supported by governments rather than commercial organizations. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this field ought to be the responsibility of the private sector in order to grow the companies themselves and for the benefit of science future as well.