Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

One of the most topical issue in modern society is, in sports physical strength is important or mental strength. This are those who say that physical strength is important for success in sports, however other believe that mental strength is more important. In this essay I will examine both side of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking there are two reasons why people believe that. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of mental strength is because it improved focous, in sports focous is important. Without focous can't make goal, and don't reach the achievement. Cause without focous player cant handle the situation, and they can't set there goal. Secondly, increased mental toughness. As a reasult manage different thoughts, regulates emotion, and especially boost self confidence, so that whatever the result came sportsman keep themselves postive. Despite these arguments, there is also a cause for the idea that physical strength is important for success in sports. Perhaps the main reason why people think that physical strength major is beacuse improve respiratory, cardiovascular health, diabetes, and overall health. For example physical strength keep body fit and strong, when people do physical workout there body feel less weight, and they need physically strong for sports. A further point in favor of physical strength is that without this can't success in sports. This is because when people don't have physical strength they can't win any sports. Without body flexibility, there is no chance to win in sports. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passion on both sides of the argument. I am of the opinion that mental strength is more important in sports because without set goal can't success in sports.