The crime rate is rising in many countries. Some people believe that it is due to the amount of violence and crime showed in the media.

Some people think that the number of violence and crime scenes on the television, smart phone and social media is the reason why the crime is increase. I absolutely agree with this point of view. This article will clarify my opinion. Firstly, nowadays in big cities, many parents do not have enough time to manage their children. As a result, they can easily view and imitate violent images on television. When they come to school, they may bully their classmates or break the rules. In addition, growing up, those children are also at risk of falling into social evils. In Vietnam, parents often let their children watch TV and phones as a way of coaxing, so that their children can watch and play violent games and make them agitated. Second, many individuals are glued to their smartphones, social media, and online gaming these days. Many young people had become addicted to cellphones, social networks, and online games, which include a lot of violent scenes and social ills and are advertised as non-legal products. E-cigarettes, for example, are a popular "commodity" among teens, especially those who are in middle and high school. Teachers are attracted to them because they are cheap, small, and easy to pass. Young people have no understanding that e-cigarettes are 30 times more harmful than traditional cigarettes, but they continue to emulate "social media idols. " This has many effects. In conclusion, I believe that the media nowadays plays a significant part in the rise of crime. When accessing it, people must be able to decide between what is good and what is bad, and choose the appropriate content for their children to watch.