“The covid-19 pandemic has taken many things from us, but it has taught us some too. ” What is your opinion?

The Covid – 19 pandemic and its impacts remain a topic of interest these days. It is sometimes argued that although this crisis poses an unprecedented challenge for humanity, it brings individuals and society good life values. I completely agree with this point of view. To begin with, the positive effects of the pandemic on individuals are undeniable in modern society. In facing the threat posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, which is one of the health-related diseases, people are deeply aware of the importance of health, which, in turn, pay more attention to their well-being. According to WHO, older people and those with pre-existing medical conditions are at a higher risk of getting coronavirus. Therefore, leading a proactive lifestyle can improve both physical and mental health. Moreover, the covid-19 pandemic stands a chance for individuals to have a new outlook on their life. In other words, the long social distancing time creates many opportunities to think about their actual desires and ambitions that can rarely happen in their life due to financial burdens making them inadvertently ignore their dreams. In this way, personal targets will drive people to accomplish great things in life and free them from the terrible feeling of being lost. Furthermore, the pandemic partially bears favorable aspects on family and society. Hectic work schedules, by all means, deprive people of time spent for their family, especially for their children, thus the long break time at home makes it easier for parents to have bonding time with their beloved offspring, promoting a sense of safety, belonging, and understanding. Research shows that 60% of children in American have a feeling of sharing and belonging when expressing their thoughts and emotions with their parents. In addition to the positive impact on family, the pandemic is time for connecting the community. Indeed, people can build trust, compassion, gratitude, and respect toward meaningful actions in the difficulty of the epidemic. By witnessing the devotion of doctors and policies to help covid-19 victims or the charity of raising fund for poor people who faces the challenge of covid-19, individuals feel sympathy for the privileged, motivating them to enhance patriotism and national pride. In conclusion, precious values have been given to both individuals and society despite the difficulty of a covid-19 pandemic. This may act as a precursor to recover not only a thriving economy but also a civilized society.