The different decision that you have been get over

When I was 12 years old, I drowned once but luckily I was saved and since then I started to fear water. I can't go to public swimming pools or go to the beach I can only stand on the shore even though my family and friends try to encourage me. I never thought I would learn to swim, but I couldn't imagine that when I went to university swimming was a compulsory subject. I had to accept and learn how to pass it. It was an opportunity for me to get rid of my obsession, so I decided to try and determined study swim. Learning to swim is not as easy and smooth as I thought. The first day of swimming lessons I thought it would be OK and I would do it. When I saw the swimming pool, I felt nervous and scared because memories of that drowning came flooding back. After warming up and learning some basic skills we went down to the pool to practice, but when I stepped into the pool I panicked and jumped up in panic. I kept calling for help and slamming my hands into the water, maybe because the obsession is really too big. The teacher came to get me out of the pool and wait for me to calm down. I told him about my obsession and then he took my hand and gently led me back to the pool. I felt more secure with his enthusiasm, but in the end I still couldn't do it. After a week of studying. I still can't get into the water and I'm starting to want to give up. The teacher found a friend who also has the obsession like me and arranged for the two of us to learn the extra tutoring in the evening. She is a very beautiful girl with the hair is long and glossy black, so she looks very gentle. She and I eat dinner and practiced together, we understood each other's feelings and always encouraged each other to try. We became friends and now we are still best friends. We used to cry together from fear and also happy because we bravely faced our obsession. She and her teacher are two people that I'm really grateful for because they've always been by my side. After a month, we were able to get into the water by ourselves without the help of the teacher, we started to do basic movements for swimming such as kicking our feet, fanning our arms and holding our breath. I find it more and more interesting every day, not scary anymore. The hard study eventually paid off, after six months, I completely overcame my previous fear and become a proficient swimmer. I'm so happy and proud for that I thought I couldn't do it. Really facing the fear is extremely difficult, but if we don't try we won't know the wonderful things it can bring. I feel really lucky and happy to have my family, the teacher and my friend to help me.