Multinational enterprises

Multinational enterprises have been more and more popular in today’s business world. It is claimed that these enterprises arise plenty of opportunities for the host countries; simultaneously, they are also pregnant with drawbacks in some fields. Transitional corporations ate really motivation for less developed nations. Firstly, thanks to the projects in building factories and infrastructure, they create jobs for a great number of people in the local regions and train them to become skilled workers. Secondly, due to their activities these corporations help other nations change economic mechanism as well as broaden export and import, which enables them to gain further integration into global economy. Internationally viewing, conglomerates are also considered one hope towards hunger eradication and poverty alleviation in developing countries. Additionally, the local industry can get higher technology from foreign countries through transitional companies, which helps improve on technological parameter. On the other hand, multinational enterprises obviously have definite negative impacts. First, the jobs that they create are not constantly secure because these enterprises could relocate into another country, which is caused by management barriers in the host nation. Second, in developing economics, large multinational companies can make local firms become broke. Last but not least, during maximizing profits, transitional corporations often contribute to pollution in the local areas, which puts the environment under threat. To summarize, despites causing inevitable negative impact when setting up business in other nations countries, transitional enterprises are evidently appealing to and are welcomed by the nations provided that they practise well corporate social responsibilities apart from making money.