The COVID-19 pandemic has put ‘health’ on the high agenda of mass media. One effective policy in curbing the spread of the pandemic is social distancing. However, during the time spent at home, many encounter other health issues due to irregular eating habits and lifestyles. What can you do to lead a healthy life while practicing social distancing?

Since the fourth wave of Covid 19 is still raging in many places, governments in HCM city have prohibited residents from leaving their homes for almost 2 months as a drastic measure to slowdown the infection rate. Therefore, it is likely to say that lockdown has changed our daily routines in the way that no one has anticipated, which could lead to detrimental impacts on our mental as well as physical health. The unprecedented shift of lifestyle has dwindled the physical activities such as no more commuting to work but from the comfort of your house or booking shipper instead of shopping at the grocery store. This tendency potentially normalized the sedentary behaviors packed with longer-time-than-usual spending on sitting at computer or watching television. Moreover, quarantine can also cause negative psychological effects including anxiety, anger, depression, and sleep deprivation. Stressors included overthinking, financial insecurity, boredom, or longer isolation duration.