environmental issues in recent times loss of species of plants and animals

In this modern era of Industrialization and economic productivity one of the major issues that is being neglected by us is the environmental effects of these activities. There are various environmental issues that have come up in recent times due to our activities for eg-deforestation, excessive carbon emissions and cutting down forest lands. All these activities have had a major impact on species of plants and animals. Certain people believe that this is the main environmental issue of our time due to various reasons. Plants and animals together comprise of a ecosystem and are closely related to various other issues too. The presence of this ecosystem is the very basis of human life; we can’t imagine a world where there would be no plants as they are the only source of oxygen to us also many species of plants are significant for the medical industry. Moreover, with various species of animals getting extinct it is having a negative effect on the food chain as each and every part of the food chain is equally important. For instance, if a particular animal gets extinct the predator of that particular animal also gets in danger and this will lead to violent behavior and interference with humans. All in all we can say the loss of particular species of plants and animals have impact on the whole environment. Others believe that issues such as Global warming, deforestation and excessive carbon emissions have a greater impact on environment due to the harmful effects these can cause but if we see all these issues are inter related and is a whole cycle. For example if there is large scale deforestation this will lead to loss of species. Emission of harmful gases in the environment is leading to loss of various species of animals and birds. So I am of the belief that environment issues as a whole is a inter connected cycle. We should not focus and waste time on deciding which issue is the most important but to create changes so that these issues do not arise and create a problem for our future generations to come.