The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade This has made overseas travel much more accessible Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays one of the most popular means of transport is the airplane, and the number of passengers who take this kind of transport is increasing every year. As a matter of fact, in the last ten year the cost of flying has fallen considerably and for this reason, many people can afford a ticket to visit a foreign country. This essay will argue the benefits and drawbacks of this situation. There are so many advantages that I can point out when the cost of flying has decreased. First of all, the lower cost would allow people to visit frequently relatives who live in a remote area. In fact, there are a lot of families who have left their hometown for work and do not often see their relatives. Second, fly tickets become more affordable for people who never had the opportunity to buy one. People can travel overseas and visit a paradisiac beach, for instance. These reasons show how traveling by plane can contribute a closer relationship between relatives as well as allowing more people to travel to another country and contribute to tourism. Although there are some benefits when the cost has dropped, there are relevant disadvantages to point out. Firstly, If more people travel overseas It would be much more likely to get a virus or another disease from. It is the case of coronavirus and other illnesses bring from other countries by passengers. Secondly, with a higher number of passengers, we could see a crowded airport, especially in a small airport. Crowded airport produces chaos, mess and bad mood among people, such as Santiago Airport during the summer season. In short, these disadvantages put in evidence that lower cost brings some issues as well. This essay argued both the advantages and disadvantages of how the lower cost of flying produces an increase in the number of passengers who go overseas. In conclusion, while there are a lot of benefits, the disadvantages should be taken into account.