the consumption of cosmetics whose function is lightening people’s skin has become more prevalent in numerous countries.

In recent years, the consumption of cosmetics whose function is lightening people’s skin has become more prevalent in numerous countries. This phenomenon can be attributed by some specific reasons and it also makes a huge impact on both health and society. The market of whitening products is dramatically growing up due to several reasons. First and foremost, in some Asian parts, bright skin has been regarded as a norm of beauty. From old times, charm of women was idealized with gorgeous features, for example, long hair, white fur, slim body and full lips. Nowadays, people continue to follow these things and see it as the primary principles for beautifying. Another reason for the rise in using these work is the exaggeration of efficiency in some brand. Through advertising, brands usually use models or celebrities to promote their goods, which doesn't seem genuine as their surface are white previously applying these products. Unfortunately, numerous customers still believe the promise of “miracle whitening function” and consume those anyway. This situation can lead to certain effects on heath and society. To begin with, the overuse of whitening mixture can be detrimental to both physic and mental heath. Applying too much these products can cause allergic problems and even harm the inside sectors. Moreover, chemical components in them are clearly unknown and this may get customers confused when using them. An addition effect is the prejudice of society to those who don’t possess bright surface. In a number of cases, they are not equally treated like others due to their skin. Sometimes, people consider them as the ugly, and they don’t deserve the same rights as other civilians. In conclusion, causes and effects of the rise in consuming whitening profit is taken in great consideration. Consumers should balance the use of these products and mitigate the negative impacts as much as possible.