police,genders ,law,government kbpqe

It is said that the workforce should not have women to work in it. This essay disagrees with the statement, due to the fact that this could cause separation between the two genders in the field, or even exacerbate the gender discrimination still being common in today society. On the one hand, this should not only regard the pontential declining in productivy of the two sexes, but because providing one with the right to do something without doing so to the others also related to the ethical problem. To clarify, narrowing down the problem to the police field specifically, if women are forbidded from joining the police force, they might ask themselves for any reasons should they not be allow to do things men can freely opt to do or not. Also, to the men's side, they might question their owns why men always have to go for dangerous jobs, while women do not. This indesirability in their job could even lead to a reduction in productivity, not to mention, the job could eventually become less attractive in the future, hence, the method would not be viable. On the other hand, not allowing women to join the force might waste potential female talents in the field. To illustrate, it is unarguable that there are many examples of women as a great polliceman, and they are no less or even much superior compared to many male counterparts. Additionally, to my personal belief, as long as people strive for something hard enough, they would definitely get it. The same thing happens with becoming a policeman, thus even being a woman or a man, becoming a star in the police force is no less than possible for them. In conclusion, I don't support the idea of not permitting women to join the police force, for potential consequences this might cause.