In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

It cannot be denied that our ways of life are changing from the past. These days, a number of fat children are soaring levels in many countries. This essay will discuss the roots of this problem and present possible effective solutions. . One of the major reasons is that many children have a sedentary lifestyle. To explain, in the past, children always went to play outside with their friends. Playing football, for example, improves childrens' health and also prevents various chornic illness. However, today children enjoy most of their free time at home with a television and a taplet. As a result, they are lack of excersice which leads to a number of diseases such like a obesity. Another concerned reasons is that the diet is not appropriate for kids' health. This is because parents today are not have much time to cook for their kids. Therefore, fast foods, which are high calories and sugar, become the best choice in the rush time. Many studies show that young people who consume a lot of fast foods are much greater risk of overweight than those who not do so. There are several ways to tackle with this problem. First of all, parents should play an important role. It can be done by providing a better lifestyle and food for their children. Moreover, governments should encourage not only parents but also schools, hospitals and other sectors to provide a healthy environment for children such as increasing more playgrounds and free sport activities.