Children behave better if they are punished or rewarded

Obviously, children are future of all societies, in this sense the issue of upbringing is one of the most noticeable topics to be focused on. Some people say that punishment is the foremost measure to parenting children, while others prefer reward. This essay agrees moderately with above points. To begin with, there are some advantages of both punishment and rewarding. Firstly, if a child does a bad deed and is punished for it, then he or she remembers the sentence and will try not to act that kind of things. However if children are encouraged for something good, especially by verbal praise and appreciation. The encouragement has a good effect on their brains and they try to keep going. On the contrary, excessive punitive actions may impact child's behaviour negatively and he or she tries to implement worse than that for which they are punished. Besides, redundant rewarding can also pamper children extremely and increase self-confidence, it leads to getting out control and being disobedient. To conclude, in the process of upbringing everything has their own places if something exceeds or decreases the norm, it mat have a detrimental effect on behaviour of children. That's why educators should keep anything in balance during parenting