the conservation of panda oxapw

Giant pandas is one of the endangered animals. They native to temperate or mixed forests so we can easily find them in Southeast Asia. As we can see from it name, this kind of panda is very large which is of the size of an American black bear. A male panda can weight up to 250 pound while the female one is under 220 pounds. The pandas have a distinctive appearance with black fur on ears, eyes, patches, legs and shoulders while the rest is covered with white fur. The pandas are born with thick and woolly coat to keep warm. They have molar teeth and strong jaw to crush and bite bamboo. It came as no surprise that their main food is bamboo which makes up to 99% of their diet. Like other animals, pandas also rest, feed and seek food if they live in nature. While their relative, polar bears are in the habit of hibernation in winter, it is not the case of pandas. Another living feature of pandas is that they live a solitary life which means they do not interact with other pandas. When it comes to the population, there are just 1, 600 pandas alive in the wild today. Thanks to the constant efforts of World Wide Fund and China government, they are now shifting from endangered species to vulnerable ones.