The computer is widely used in modern society. What are the disadvantages if one cannot use a computer? What should the government do?

For many, living in a modern society implies that they can use computers to some extent (are computer literate). Let’s consider the question in terms of the career paths of some professions and look at what governments can do in the schools. First, the number of career paths in which one needs to be able to use computers on a daily basis is growing by the day. Not very long ago, it was the case in only a few specialized jobs that computers were needed (indispensable). Today, however, even blue-collar workers have to know their way around the keyboard at work. For instance, more and more manufacturing processes are becoming computerized, receptionists are using word processors instead of typewriters, and filing clerks don’t work in rooms full of shelves and files anymore but consult the databases on their computers for information. Second, I am of the opinion that future governments will be forced to look at their education systems and make some adjustments. In the past, math (mathematics) was considered a must, especially in the education of boys. Children will have to be introduced to computers at an early age, and a subject like computer science will have to become just as important as math. This will mean spending large amounts of money in the training of teachers and buying (acquiring) the necessary equipment. Education and some career paths have been discussed as examples of why one should be computer literate in the workplace today and what governments will have to do in the future.