The color of fashion and design

Some people believe fashion trend comes designers. Others assume fashion idea are born in streets. In fact, there are companies that study and collect information then process and give them to designer and manufacturer. One of the most popular companies is CMG (Color Marketing Group). Sometimes CMG select a hot color. This idea comes from global association. They collect information from vary sources; for example: architecture, car manufacturer and etc. Many different factors effect on pick a color for future seasons, like politics, movies, economy, and celebrities. Eventually CMG compiles these findings into a report that textile manufacturer uses them. Also fabrics and materials are created from this reporting. Although CMG is one of the most popular company, but this is not the only group of its kind. CMG’s main competitor is Pantone. In 2012, CMG declared Boyz-N-Berry will be the bold color for next year, whereas, Pantone selected Tangerine Tango for future. As you know there is many bold different between these two color. Of course, color forecasts are not always perfect. Nobody knows about tomorrow. Sometimes people follow different trend in fashion and color. In these situation retailers and big companies must pay heavy compensation.