PRODUCT PLACEMENT IS MORE POWERFUL THAN ANY OTHER FORMS OF ADVERTISING. .

Whether product placement outperforms all other forms of advertising remains a matter of controversy. Some people hold onto the idea that embedded advertising promulgates the image of a brand whereas others cling to the idea that it is of equal benefit. From my point of view, I strongly advocate the former idea for the following rationales. On the one hand, product placement may have a direct impact on our implicit attitudes. When consumers appreciate a movie and there are product placements in it, those favorable sentiments are transferred to the brand. On the contrary, if the film is awful, the feelings associated with the merchandise are negative. The Lone Star beer in True Detective is a telling example. Audiences are compelled to consume beer because of the show's quality, the main performances, and the flawless integration of the brand into the tale. On the other hand, product placement can have an impact on implicit self-identification, which is the process of automatically connecting yourself with an object. When citizens see their favorite celebrities utilizing the items in front of them, they unconsciously have a higher trust in those businesses. Psychologists have shown that most consumers choose brands with which they identify rather than brands they like. Nokia phones are a case in point. In the Star Trek film, the whole crew received a new Nokia phone and service, which led to an increase in customer demand for Nokia goods. All in all, I completely agree with the argument that product placement has more potential benefits than other kinds of advertising because of its capacity to simply enhance viewer knowledge of items.