Some people think studying online is more effective yhan studying on campus. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of studying online and give your own opinion about which one is best.

Recently, online studying has become an obliged way of learning for students who are not permitted to attend school physically. Due to the pandemic, public areas are forbidden for residents including school, as well as there was a dramatic increase in the number of infections. Hence, pupils believe that remaining home is the best choice for their health and lessons. Under those circumstances, there is a greater amount of efficiency of distance and onsite learning. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of online studying and present my opinion. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of online education. First and foremost, flexibility which is decent for adjustment as students are capable to select any location of their choice and the time they preferred. As an example, A university pupil who studies for IETLS online have a better time management because they can access the learning material at a time of their comfort. In addition, affordability, is an advantage because distance education is reduced financial costs when compared to physical learning. To illustrate, studying at home eliminates cost of transportation and meal which is indeed more affordable for learners. On the other hand, online learning also brings overwhelming drawbacks. First of all, lack of concentration has been one of the biggest struggles for many students since they can be distracted by social media or others. Specifically, Pupils who chose studying in bedroom has an elevated chance to rest on the bed, consequently, drowsiness erodes their intention of learning, and they eventually sleep. Moreover, another problematical challenge of distance classes are technical issues since the internet connectivity is not always stable. As an illustration, an instructor is earnestly teaching yet her class switches off in sudden due to rainstorm which causes loss of connection and time wasted. In conclusion, one of the most fundamental way of studying for pupils that are not allowed to school onsite today is distance learning. This essay early discussed the advantages of online studying which are flexibility and affordability, and this also included some of disadvantages which lack of concentration while learning and technical issues. Personally, I believe that the drawbacks of online studying outweigh the benefits.