The climate change. The responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle to prevent further damage.

Currently, more and more people are affected by global warming in different ways such as heat waves more frequently, the sea level is rising which are directly linked to deforestation and pollution. So many people believe that this problem has to be solved by government. Despite of the severity of the problem, I think that is not the main issue, in fact, it should be the duty of all to fix this situation. Blaming the government will not halt the climate change. The first thing to consider is change the use of private cars and switch to environmentally friendly means of transport. According to the gathered data by researchers, a private car produces 70 kg of Co2 per year meanwhile the bus generates 14, 5 kg of Co2 per year taking in account that it carries a large number of passengers. The important point here is that the government could manage the situation and promote the use of these means by reducing fares and creating new ways to help people who cannot access them. A further reason is that people have to be aware of the situation and upgrade their houses with renewable energy. It is true that authorities do not provide many facilities to take care of the environment, nevertheless, this is the opposite case. For instance, it is well known that the government offers to refund 40-50% of the costs if you decide to opt for more efficient and non-polluting energy. There is some resistance to change from citizens, some of whom argue that it should be completely free. To draw the conclusion, one can say that people are not yet fully conscious of the issue and the authorities need to keep on improving the tools to curb this global phenomenon that affects all of us.