Some people claim that corporal punishment is a good way to raise children.

Some people believe that physical punishment could be used in children's training. This approach sometimes is helpful, however, I completely disagree with that and believe there are much better methods. A group of parents prefers corporal punishment as a good way to warn their children. However, this method has a quick response but it is not permanent. On the occasion, it can injure the parts of the body which have stable effects for a long time. I think there are better ways to raise children without violence such as paying penalties as a cache, some activities prohibiting or compensate for the mistakes. Also, the researches which are done in California, prove that physical punishment has a negative effect on children’s mental health. The 80% of children who have no physical punish in their childhood have no mental illness such as Phobia. The screaming scenes or shout loudly have caused a terrible fear which could be grown and convert to a Phobia. On the other hand, the children’s self-esteem will destroy by corporal punishment. I personally believe that is one of the major causes that I disagree with. Most of the time they have a secret fear that maybe they were in the wrong way or made a wrong decision. As to consequence that they cannot be independent easily and always need their parents to control them in addition that this issue can be affected their future life with their wife or husband. To conclude, although some people still believe in corporal punishment it has many negative points that can affect physical and mental health. Furthermore, I think better ways to raise children.