Explain why you are volunteering? Describe the activities you want to help with? Say why your friend should join you?

Being volunteer in community centers and charity shops make you special, Because you give something back to you are society. I would like to do volunteer work in Angelou Center. This is the only centre in our town who help women and their children which are suffering from domestic violence. The other thing is they also provide accommodation for homeless people. I really want to work there. I have done child care course so I can do lots of activities with kids for example art and craft. For the women I will help them to learn basic English because they come from different countries there English is not first language and teach them maths so they can easily get job in future or go for further study in college. I will convince my friend as well to do volunteer job in this centre. He has just finished his IT course. Doing work here, he can get experience and polish his skills. We both can make friends and meet new people here In my opinion, we all should have to be volunteer once in life. Sometimes, other person needs us, our help and time. It's not harm if you give just one day for them.