Benefits of Physical education

In recent years it has been observed that growing overweight population is causing lot of a burden on our healthcare system. Some people think that the key to solve this problem is to have more sports and exercise in schools. I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle the issue of the deteriorating public health. Firstly, the issue of obesity and weight problem can be solved by setting up routine and best way to do that is introducing sports and exercise in school curriculum. Currently school going kid spends average of two days per week on sports which is not very significant compared to their sedentary lifestyle. Making physical education as part of curriculum will make sure students are doing physical activities regularly which will definitely have a positive impact on their health in coming days. Along with having impact on physical health, benefits of sports and exercise on mental health are unparalleled. Endorphins generated during physical activities have significant effects on mental well-being, they keep pain and discomfort away. And what is better than sports to teach team spirit and never give up attitude. In a conclusion, to deal with increasing population of unfit and overweight people, changing the lifestyle of a coming generation by incorporating more physical education in a school is easy and most effective method.