the causes of smoking and possible solutions that may help to decrease the number of people that smoke in society.

Smoking is becoming more and more common among young and old individuals. Despite its well-known dangers to health, people sadly still smoke and find it extremely hard to quit this bad addictive habit. This essay will discuss the causes of smoking and possible solutions that may help to decrease the number of people that smoke in society. To start with, nicotine which is the potent substance inside cigarettes is addictive, people start smoking from stress and peer pressure. Generally, smoking relieves stress and its easy to start by taking a cigarette during a stressful day. one cigarette leads to another, and with time it becomes a habit that they aren't able to get rid of. As for peer pressure, someone who started smoking might tell you to have one cigarette for fun, and with time the same loop ends up happening. For example, stressed university students start by having a cigarette with their friends during exam period to take a break and relieve stress from all the exams, and there you have it, a habit. In order to reduce smoking, awareness campaigns about smoking effects on health should become mandatory for people to attend in universities, schools and companies. These campaigns not only help people become self conscious about smoking, but it can also be a possibility for people to meet other smokers that potentially would like to quit smoking. Therefore, motivate each other to do so. Another solution would be, buying nicotine gums from the pharmacy. These gums can fulfill smokers craving for smoking until they are able to completely stop. As a conclusion, smoking is extremely bad for health and yet a lot of people smoke, there are many ways a person can help him/herself in order to stop smoking and I urge everyone to start because the earlier the better.