The broad use of social media

In the last decade, the massive use of social media has altered our lives in terms of relationships, education, and business. Some people think that it has a lot of risks for us. However, others argue that social media has changed our world efficiently. In my opinion, it absolutely affects the whole world positively because of certain reasons such as faster communication, accessing information, and advertising. The first reason is that all people want to contact each other. Hence, if people utilize social media, they can access one another easily. For example, when people are depressed, they need to talk to someone and seek motivation or a source of morale. Therefore, these people get rid of depression or other mental problems in a short period of time through social media. Another example is that when people who are destitute live a crucial event such as health problem, they can shortly meet their needs by contacting people via social media. The second reason is that most people are curious and want to learn about something due to their curiosity. Social media can bring these people a click away from what they are curious about. Moreover, it facilitates the dissemination of any news or information rapidly. Any event which is happening in one part of the world can be seen by people at the same time throughout the globe. For example, when people go abroad, they can instantly find out what is going on there when there is an incident in their homeland. All they have to pay attention to is using the right source. The last reason is that advertising through social media. Nowadays, advertising via social media is increasing because of its advantages for business. Hence, people choose people who want to advertise on social media, not on posters anymore. Due to the fact that if people advertise on the internet, it will reach more people, more than half of the people who are in the global world use social media. In summary, the excessive usage of social media has influenced most people because of several situations. It helps us in the field of faster communication, accessing information and advertising. To my mind, social media has a significant role in our lives and we should take advantage of it.