readen books at Starmouth school for boys and girls

The figure summarises the number of readen library books by boys and girls at Starmouth school for four years from 2009 to 2012. The overall trend for girls (shown in a blue line) rose whereas for boys it felled just in the last year. For the first two years (2009-2010), there was a gradual growth for both in which boys read library books twice higher than girls. By a dramatic increase for girls and a slight rise for boys in the third year (2011), surprisingly the numbers for both were the same. But for the last year trend was different for boys and girls, girls proceeded to read more books in 2012, while the number for boys went back to what they had in 2010. In conclusion, girls were more interested in raising the number of books that they read at Starmouth school's library continuously. However, boys read library books 100% more than girls in the first years (2009-2010), the number suddenly dropped for boys in the fourth year (2012), and girls' readen books became significantly higher than boys by 75%.